SOLIDWORKS, PDM

Checking SOLIDWORKS PDM System History

By Chris Kolling on June 7, 2017

In a previous blog, we answer the top two frequently asked questions about SOLIDWORKS PDM license types. In this blog, we explore another feature that is little known, but none-the-less, often asked about. Keep reading for instructions on how to check your PDM System History.

Finding Answers in the SOLIDWORKS PDM System History Log

The SOLIDWORKS PDM System History log shows a log with time and date stamps of changes made to your PDM vault and by whom. This feature comes in handy, especially when you have more than one admin for your vault.

To maximize the benefit of this tool, it helps if admins don't all sign in as "Admin" but instead create uniquely named admin accounts with elevated permissions. This account would be used to sign into the PDM administration tool to make changes, not for day to day work.

For example, my regular PDM login might be "ckolling" (naming convention: first initial + last name), whereas my admin account for changing permissions, workflows, etc. might be "ckolling_admin" or something similar in nature.

To access the PDM System History log, open the PDM Admin tool, then right click on your vault name. If you have not signed into your vault yet, click "Connect", and enter your admin/named admin password.

After you have signed into your vault, right click the vault name, and select “System History.”

SOLIDWORKS PDM Administration System History 

You will now see who changed what and when it was changed. Unfortunately, there are not many details on what exactly was modified, just that a user, workflow, data card, etc. have been altered. You can also see when items have been added or deleted as well.

SOLIDWORKS PDM System History

As you can see in the above screenshot, everything was done by "Admin". Since I am the only admin of this vault, this is fine. But again, if you have several people sharing the common admin login, you lose accountability when you don't assign differnt names.

Finally, this can be saved as a text file or printed. Notice that there is an “Erase History” button as well. We do not recommend erasing any history in this log, for future reference and troubleshooting purposes.

We hope this has been helpful for taking a peek “under the hood” of your PDM system. Want to learn even more about Professional Data Management? Download our whitepaper below!

Connecting PDM to Other Systems Whitepaper